The Sudanese military appoint three members for the sovereign council – Sky News Arabia – Breaking News


Latest news

Latest news.
(photo credit: PERSONAL JPOST)

Sudan's sovereign council will include Abdel Fattah al-Burhan, head of the Military Transitional Council (TMC), his deputy Mohamed Hamdan Dagalo and Lieutenant General Yasser Al-Atta, said the TMC spokesman on Sky News Arabia.

Under a power-sharing agreement, the sovereign council will include five members selected by TMC, five chosen by the main opposition coalition and one agreed by both parties.

The two remaining members of the army will be appointed later, Shams El Din Kabbashi said.

document.getElementById ("linkPremium"). innerHTML = cont;
(function (v, i) {

Source link