15 Asia Pacific countries sign a trade agreement that represents a third of the world economy


China, Japan and 13 other countries have signed an agreement to create the largest trading bloc in the world, which comprises nearly a third of the global economy. The global regional economic partnership, or RCEP, also includes several countries in Southeast Asia, Australia, New Zealand and South Korea.

Source link